Day 4 of My Media Blackout

I’m on day 4 of my media & Hollywood blackout. So far, the hardest habits to break have been navigating to a news web site during the day (I’ve stopped myself mid-type quite a few times), and sitting down to read a book with a cup of tea. Instead, I wander around the house looking for something to do.

Good things as a result are that I’m ahead of myself on laundry (never happens), and I’ve cleaned out the closet in the office. Worst thing is that I have to over hear re-runs of Full House because the kids have free reign of the TV during prime time.

My husband promised to tell me about some really important world or local event. Otherwise, I’m enjoying not knowing what’s happening.

The cobwebs of public opinion still haven’t cleared so I’ll keep you posted on that.

If only I could tune out some of the software/tech analyst blogs who have little grip on reality. But alas, those are required reading for work.

Leave a Reply

