Media Blackout for 30 Days

Image

For 30 days, I am going to cut off my access to media.  No TV or Netflix.  No trips to the library or novel reading.  No jumping on a variety of news sites throughout the day to catch up on the latest.  No movies or DVDs.  No blog reading except what is necessary for work.  I want to see what life feels like without a constant barrage of external agendas.

I’m going to try this for 30 days and just see what happens.  I told my husband and kids this morning and they laughed at me.  My husband told me he thinks it will last for 5 days at the most.  I’m not even sure why I’m doing this, except that I woke up at 5 am this morning thinking of my to-do list for the day, and the thought came to me.  Those early morning epiphanies can be killers, but I think I’ll give it a try.

I’ll post a blog every Tuesday and Friday with a short update of how it’s going and how it makes me feel. 

Leave a Reply

